Antique and Vintage Furnishings

This is my uncle’s Antique store, Antique & Vintage Furnishings.  It’s located on Main street in High Point, home to the semi-annual Furniture Market.  We see my uncle all the time, but hardly ever go by his shop.  And we really should go more often.  I love walking through and looking at all of the cool things he has (check out that awesome gold swirly dresser front you can see in the window!).  Here’s a few photos I snapped today while he wasn’t looking.

He arranges his glassware by color.  It makes it really easy to find whatever you’re looking for, or browse around to find something that’ll match your decor.

These are green and purple, even though my camera makes them look black.

Pink and gray

Blues

Milk glass

I love the little hobnail sugar bowl you can barely see there to the right of the candlestick.  And the milk glass punch cups hanging there are adorable.  They make me want to throw a party just so I can use them.

His shop isn’t all glass.  He’s got great furniture pieces, and old books and instruments and some really cool art.  There’s an awesome set of glass spice bottles in a display tray that I was really tempted by.  I could have stayed in there taking photos all day, but my camera battery died, so you’ll just have to go see it for yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Family, House, Life

What do you think? - Leave a Reply

